h1

Owen Pallett – Heartland [2010]

January 19, 2010

Album post #22. Heartland by Owen Pallett, who formerly performed under the moniker Final Fantasy. Every song is incredibly orchestrated with surprising twists and turns.   Though I’ve listened to it over 15 times I only know a couple of words. This is because I get so wrapped up in the melodies carried by strings and horns I forget to listen to what he is saying.  His voice becomes an instrument for me.

I suggest listening to this album on lala.com the whole way through, but you can sample a couple songs from Heartland on Owen’s Myspace.  You can also download the single Lewis Takes Action in exchange for your email from his website here.  Please excuse the Final Fantasy video game scenes below.  It was the only studio recording that WMG didn’t remove.

source: pfork

12 comments

  1. Freaking awesome. Dude, you need to come to coachella…


  2. im gonna be at coachellaaaaa! YAY!


  3. When I saw him live he played the song Lewis Takes Off His Shirt
    When he was introducing it he said “This next song is about a guy named Lewis who is out biking. it’s really hot so he takes his shirt off. Then h looks up and sees God looking down on him lustfully and this is his rebuttal.”
    It probably wasn’t that exactly but I just liked that introduction so I thought I’d share. It’s a really great song!


  4. […] 2. Owen Pallett – Heartland […]


  5. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thank you


  6. It’s the best time to make a few plans for the long run and it’s time to be
    happy. I’ve learn this submit and if I may I desire to counsel you few attention-grabbing issues or tips. Perhaps you could write subsequent articles relating to this article. I want to read more things about it!


  7. Great site you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find high
    quality writing like yours nowadays. I really appreciate individuals like you!

    Take care!!


  8. Hi there to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this weblog; this blog consists of amazing and truly excellent stuff in favor of visitors.


  9. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was once a
    amusement account it. Look advanced to far delivered agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we be in contact?


  10. Hello, I enjoy reading through your post. I
    like to write a little comment to support you.


  11. Pretty! This has been an extremely wonderful article.

    Many thanks for providing this information.


  12. I tend not to write a leave a response, but after browsing through a few of the remarks here Owen Pallett – Heartland [2010] | Professor Keanbean.
    I do have a few questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be only
    me or do some of these comments come across as if they are written by brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are posting on other social sites, I’d like to keep up with you.
    Would you list of every one of your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?



Leave a Reply

